Nominations

FINALISTS ANNOUNCED!

The 2019 Tecla Awards Finalists have been announced! Scroll down to see who is in the running for a Tecla Award this year in each of their categories.  Good luck to all the nominees!

ABOUT

Named after the Spanish-language word for an individual key on a keyboard, the 5th Annual Tecla Awards honor excellence in U.S. Latino online video, blogging, media, marketing – and those who create it.

The Tecla Awards program is a celebration of our community’s top influencer talent. The process begins with a nominating period where the public nominates their favorite creators and influencers developing original programming native to YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, live broadcasting, blogging and virtually all types of social media platforms. There is even an award that recognizes influencers fostering social ‘good’ through their ongoing content — all nominated by their peers and online audience.

The winners are selected via voting by the Hispanicize National Advisory Board. 

This year’s Tecla Awards are held annually at Hispanicize, the largest U.S. Hispanic social media, marketing, media and entertainment industries event in the nation.

2019 TECLA AWARD FINALISTS & WINNERS

Best Photography Content Creator

• Gabriel Davila-Luciano (@gabodl)
• Heidy Esquinca (@heidyesquinca)
• Valheria Rocha (@valheria123)

Best Technology/Gaming Content Creator

• Max Gonzalez (@gassy_mexican)
• Maria Lopez (@tsm_chica)
• Joy Valeriee (@joyvaleriee)

Best Food Content Creator (Presented by Maggi)

• Esteban Castillo (@chicanoeats)
• Tati Polo (@cheftatipolo)
• Michelle Posada (@michelleposada)

Best Travel Content Creator

• Jeannette Ceja (@jetsetwithjeannette)
• Jessica van Dop DeJesus (@diningtraveler)
• Jessica Serna (@mycurlyadventures_)

Best Family/Parenting Content Creator

• Gianni Liranzo (@madresconectadas)
• Bianna Pena (@aninspiringmom)
• Kerly Ruiz (@kerlyruiz85)

Best Fitness/Sports Content Creator

• Gia Fey (@bodybygia)
• Samery Moras (@samerymorastkd)
• Adriana Martin (@adrianamartinfit)

Best Fashion Content Creator

• Jessica Torres (@thisisjessicatorres)
• Bryan Hearns (@bryanhearns)
• Jossie Ochoa (@jossieochoa)

Best Musician Creating Social Content

• Chucho Flash (@chuchoflash)
• Blanca (@officialblanca)
• Darkiel (@darkielgram)

Best Entertainment Content Creator

• Javier Ibanez (@escritorwannabe)
• Maricarmen Lopez (@iammclopez)
• Jaylah Sandoval (@iiamjaylah)

Best Beauty Content Creator

• Cindy Limon (@cindylimon)
• Monica Style Muse (@monicastylemuse)
• Karen Paba (@karenpaba)

Best Fictional Character Content Creator

• Frankie Quinones – Cholo Fit Creeper (@cholofitcreeper)
• SkittLeZ – Cessa La Princessa (@therealskittlez)
• Jonathan Chavez (@paqjonathan)

Best Comedy Content Creator (Presented by HBO Latino)

• Rosa y Jaime (@rosayjaime)
• Sasha Merci (@sashamerci)
• Javier Romero (@javierhalamadrid)

Best Podcast Content Creator

• Shit I’m 30 Podcast (@shitim30podcast, @carlawilmaris)
• Girls Gone Boss (@girlsgoneboss)
• Gamertag Radio (@godfree, @gamertagradio)

Best Social Good Content Creator

• Juan Acosta – queer advocacy (@juanacosta__)
• Latinas Poderosas – women (@latinaspoderosas)
• Andrea Lausell – disabilities (@andrealausell)

Breakout Creator of The Year (Presented by Hornitos)

• Mike Alfaro (@millennialloteria, @heyguata)
• Locatora Radio (@locatora_radio)
• Casper Smart (@beaucaspersmart)

Creator of the Year (Presented by Facebook Watch)

• Kelvin Pena aka Brother Nature (@kelv)
• Jesus Garcia aka Mr. Chuy (@mexicansproblemas)
• Leli Hernandez (@whleli)