Named after the Spanish-language word for an individual key on a keyboard, the 4th Annual Tecla Awards honor excellence in U.S. Latino online video, blogging, media, marketing and those who create it.

The Tecla Awards program is a celebration of our community’s top influencer talent. The process begins with a nominations period where the public nominates their favorite creators and influencers developing original programming native to YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, live broadcasting, blogging and virtually all types of social media platforms. There is even an award that recognizes influencers fostering social ‘good’ through their ongoing content- all nominated by their peers and online audience.

The finalists are announced and the winners are selected via voting by the Hispanicize National Advisory Board. All finalists are invited to participate in the awards program where the winners are announced LIVE.

This year’s Tecla Awards will be held on Thursday, April 19, 2018 at Hispanicize 2018 Week in Miami, Florida and are held annually at Hispanicize, the largest U.S. Hispanic social media, marketing, media and entertainment industries event in the nation.

The awards are a co-production of the Hispanicize event and the DiMe Media network. To attend the 4th Annual TECLA AWARDS, you must register for Hispanicize Miami. Click HERE to purchase a ticket to Hispanicize Miami.

Nominations for Hispanicize 2018’s Fourth Annual Tecla Awards are now closed.

Creator of the Year

Presented by Universal Orlando Resort, the Creator of the Year Award recognizes content creators for their outstanding work. The winner for this category will be selected by the public. The other category winners will be selected via voting by the Hispanicize National Advisory Board.

Voting for the Tecla Awards Creator of the Year ended Friday, April 7th. The winner will be announced on Thursday, April 19, 2018 at Hispanicize 2018 Week in Miami.

2018 Tecla Award Finalists

Best Beauty Content Creator
• Doralys Britto (@DoralysBritto)
• Rocio Isabel (@RisasRizos)
• Nicole Kestenbaum (@LipstickAndBrunch)
• Roccibel Volpicella (@Roccibella)

Best Fictional Character
• Eddie Garcia as Tiburcio (@ShowDeTiburcio)
• Jenny Lorenzo as Cuban Abuela (@Jennizzle)
• Joana Guzman as Comadre Pansha (@LaComadrePansha)
• Johnny Sibilly as JuJu/Megan/Ina (@JohnnySibilly)

Best Comedy Content Creator
• Jesus Garcia aka Mr. Chuy (@MexicansProblemas)
• Erika De La Vega (@ErikaDLVOficial)
• Jay Mendoza (@JayMendoza)
• María José Ovalle aka La Chilena Gringa (@MaJoseOvalle)

Best Entertainment & Lifestyle Content Creator
• Ingrid Fajardo (@TopTrendingMag)
• Jessica Roiz (@PulsoPopNews)
• Raquel Cordova (@RaqCsWorld)
• Franchesca Guim (@CamaraFlashWeb)

Best Family/Parenting Content Creator
• Michelle Olvera (@LatinoDad_Media)
• Andrea Minski (@MujerBalance)
• Maritere R. Bellas (@LatinaBoomerMom)
• Jeff Segura (@DaddyStyleDiaries)

Best Fashion Content Creator
• Prissy Torres (@TheFashionMuse_)
• Tico Lorenzo (@TicoLorenzo)
• Diego Leon (@DandyInTheBronx)
• Martha Luna (@MDollNYC)

Best Finance/Couponing Content Creator
• Alexandra Ramirez (@FinanciallyFitLatina)
• Natalie Torres-Haddad (@FinanciallySavvyLatina)
• Brittney Castro aka Financially Wise Women (@BrittneyCastro)
• Edith Tapia (@CuponeandoPRNet)

Best Food Content Creator
• Ana Quincoces (@AnaQooks)
• Enriqueta Lemoine (@EnriLemoine)
• Maria Sierra (@LaCooquette)
• Eddie Garza (@TheEddieGarza)

Best Sports Content Creator
• Jorge Perez (@Soccer_Machine)
• Carlos Yustis (@CarlosYustisTV)
• Jaime F. Macias (@JaimeFMacias)
• Broderick Zerpa (@Beisbologo)

Best Health/Wellness Content Creator
• Delfina Gonzalez (@SoyLatinaFit)
• Darian Alvarez (@DarianAlvarez)
• Michelle Zambrana (@HealthyFatChick)
• Candy Calderon (@Candy_Nami)

Best Technology or Gaming Content Creator
• Danny Pena (@GamerTagRadio)
• DeAngelo Murillo (@TheGeekLyfe)
• Bonnie Rodriguez (@BonnieRzM)
• Monica Taher (@MonicaTaher)

Best Travel Content Creator
• Olga Maria (@DreamsInHeels)
• Stephania Ortega (@TravelBlogueras)
• Freddy Rodriguez (@BluePerk)
• Stephanie Flor (@ATWBeauty)

Best Stories or LIVE Content Creator
• Mimi Sanchez (@Moda_Mimi)
• Tony Estrada (@TonioRocks)
• Pili Montilla (@PiliMontilla)
• Claudia Camargo (@Miles.And.Smiles)

Best Podcast Content Creator
• Nathalie Farfan & Cindy Rodriguez “Morado Lens” (@MoradoLens)
• Juan Bago & Rachel La Loca “Latinos Out Loud” (@WeAreLatinosOutLoud)
• Nancy Ruffin “The EmpowHERment Hour” (@iamNancyRuffin)
• Sarah Vega “Dique! Podcast” (@_SarahVega_)

Best Blogger Content Creator
• Juan Alanis (@JuanOfWords)
• Kathy Cano Murillo (@CraftyChica)
• Cristina Duffy (@CristinaDuffy)
• Monica Benavidez (@MonicaBenavidez)

Best Spanish-Language Content Creator
• Alejandra Graf (@PiloncilloYVainilla)
• Harold Valdes (@HaroldArtist)
• Carla Gutierrez (@NotasDeMama)
• Anabelle Blum (@AnabelleBlum)

Best Content Creator in Latin America
• Oscar Sanchez (@WattSopa)
• Juanpa Zurita (@ElJuanpaZurita)
• Tonny Boom (@TonnyBoom)
• Alex Campos (@CamposAlex)

Best Content Creator for a Digital Network
• Carlos Ayala from MiTu’s Cholos Try (@ActorCarlosAyala)
• Gadiel Del Orbe from BuzzFeed’s Pero Like (@GadielDelOrbe)
• Laura Di Lorenzo from MiTu & Chonga Girls (@LauraDi.Lorenzo)
• Kat Lazo from MiTu & The Kat Call (@ItsKatLazo)

Best Digital Media Journalist
• Antonio Arellano – ABC13-Houston (@AntonioArellano_)
• Jessica Roiz – VIX (@La_Roiz)
• Rosy Cordero – Freelance (@SocialRosy)
• Sandra Lilley – NBC Latino (@SandraLilley)

Best Celebrity/Artist Creating Social Content
• Jackie Cruz – Orange Is The New Black (@JackieCruz)
• Jean Rodriguez (@JeanMusica)
• Jaci Velasquez (@JaciVelasquez)
• Leslie Grace (@LeslieGrace)

Best Social Good Creator “The Jewel Award”
• Annie Segara (@AnnieeLainey)
• George Torres (@UrbanJibaro)
• Melanie Mendez-Gonzales (@QueMeansWhat)

Breakout Creator of the Year
• Julian Valentino aka “La Chona” (@JValentino_)
• Julissa Calderon from BuzzFeed’s Pero Like (@LaJulissa)
• Rachel Matos from Perrenial Chic (@RachelDMatos)
• Yvette Montoya (@YvetteActually)

Creator of the Year
• Maya Murillo from BuzzFeed’s Pero Like (@MayaInTheMoment)
• Alexandra Olavarria (@AlexaOlavarria)
• Marko Antonio Perez (@MarkoMusica)
• Sebastian & Espe (@TwoTrends)

Download Files

If you are a finalist, download your own personalized Tecla Award Nominees template file HERE.